Ramona’s Ryan Bickett Takes Main Event At I-90 Speedway

111 Cars Hit The Dirt In Hartford Last Night
Updated: Jun. 13, 2021 at 10:47 PM CDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

HARTFORD, S.D. (Dakota News Now) - Ryan Bickett would take command early in the main event Saturday night at I-90 Speedway. The Ramona, South Dakota, driver would not look back claiming his fifth career win with the Property Solutions of America Midwest Sprint Touring Series. It was career win 21 for him at I-90 Speedway and second career win with the Midwest Power Series.

The race behind him was fierce. Jody Rosenboom through a trifecta of massive slide jobs to pull the 14 to the second position. Jack Dover would cross the line in fourth ahead of Dusty Ballenger.

Eric Lutz would claim the Cressman Sanitation Hard Charger Award.

It was Ballenger taking the lead of the Spielman Excavating IMCA Sprint Car feature on lap 14 of the 20 lapper. It was career win number 24 for Ballenger.

Jared Jansen was just behind in the second spot with Nate Barger charging from the tail of the grid to place third.

It was an exciting one in the T&R Contracting Late Model Street Stocks. Colby Klaassen was showing the way when Matt Steuerwald found the high line and rocketed to the lead and to career win 28. Klaassen was second ahead of Ryan DeBoer.

Kip Myers filled in for his son Tyler Myers who was at a wedding for the night. The fill in would make the most of the opportunity and charged through the Great Western Bank USRA B-Modified field. Brock Hess was a close second ahead of Tyler Tesch.

It was career win 26 for Dustin Gulbrandson in the USRA Hobby Stock feature. Gulbrandson took the lead from Landon Krohn on the ninth lap of the event. Krohn was third at the checkered just behind Tyler Schlumbohm.

Copyright 2021 Dakota News Now. All rights reserved.